Creative Commons: what does it all mean?!

 

Right, so. I’ve spent the past few days reading up about Creative Commons – what it is and why it’s important.

It’s one of those things that I don’t really know much about but is actually pretty important stuff, so I endeavoured to make myself understand what exactly it is and why it all exists in the first place.

After a bit of reading and watching and listening I have ended up creating this Prezi presentation as a way of trying to simplify the information I have been immersed in, and I’m hoping that I’ve done it right! (Also, if you’re like me, everything is more fun when colours and pictures are involved).

To view my Prezi presentation just click on the image below!

6151904410_f5135bce40_b
The Thinker (Flickr), by Gaby Av, CC BY

 

2 thoughts on “Creative Commons: what does it all mean?!

Add yours

  1. Love your work here Ana! Fantastic to see you experimenting with and integrating some media content – to give a top from the future (well, a future video), you might find this one useful. Unfortunately a change to WordPress a few years back means we can no longer embed Prezis, but a useful way around it to get some of the visual value is to capture and link an image as well as provide the hyperlink. More info here if you’re keen: https://youtu.be/FOn-CWWuGyc Keep up the great work! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

